Time For Me

As finals are approaching at school it is the perfect time to make sure my head is on straight so I can study hard through the end of the semester. With the holidays in progress, and Christmas time quickly approaching, I find this is a perfect time to relax and not think about anything.

One of my favorite things to do during the holiday season is watch holiday movies. Now, no matter what movies appeal to you, there are a wide variety of shows and movies to watch. I always find myself less stressed after I curl up on the couch with my dog and watch a movie. It makes it even better when my family members or friends join me for a movie night. To make this experience even better, I like to turn on the fire place and drink some sort of hot drink such as hot chocolate or hot tea.

When taking time out of my busy busy schedule to relax a bit there are some limitations I put on it though to keep my life balanced. Although I wish I could sit on the couch and watch my favorite movies and spend time with family and friends all the time, there are other things I need to attend to as well. I still attend swim practice every morning at 6a.m. so it is important for me to get to bed at a reasonable hour, in addition, I still have school-work that needs to be completed. In order to take time to relax, I make sure I am always ahead on my school-work so I do not fall behind. These two things are extremely important to do so I do not stress myself out again trying to play catch up.

This holiday season I encourage you to take time for yourself doing exactly what you love to do in order to relax. What ever catches your eye, you should make time in your busy schedule to relax. What do you do to relax and take time away from your busy schedule?

Image Credit: Google Images

Leave a Reply

