Family

Although friends are very important family plays a huge role in my life. My family has been there for me through thick and thin. No matter if they support the decision I am making or not, I know they are there for me to fall back on if I need it.

One of my favorite things to do is get together with my whole family and just have dinner together. It is wonderful to catch up on what everyone is doing. Coming from a family of a large size, it is difficult to get everyone in one place at one time. However, when we do, there are hours of laughter and smiling. It can get very loud between playing games and telling jokes and stories, but we always know how to have fun together. There are a variety of ages which makes it even more enjoyable. Through out my entire life, I have been extremely close with my immediate family as well as my extended family and I believe this aspect of my life has made it easier for me to live a balanced healthy lifestyle. They have taught me many different things which has led to me developing good morals and values as a person.

These morals and values I have developed, with the help of my family, have opened many doors to success for me. When I try something new or am attempting something in my life that is challenging, I can count on my family to be a couple of steps behind me cheering me on. With my family, I feel as though, they always want me to succeed and become the best person I can be. I feel as though friends are my adopted family who are always welcome to join me and my relatives in what ever we do. With my friends and family beside me, I know my life will be balanced and healthy. I am confident in this because I know when I get too overwhelmed and stressed, these are the people who will help me overcome my challenges in order to be the best I can be.  I am truly blessed to have such wonderful people in my life.

 

Photo Credit: Google Images

Leave a Reply

