Friends

Many times we get so caught up in our own world that we forget about what is going on around us. One important aspect in my life are my friends. I think it is important to surround yourself with good people who are going to inspire you to achieve greatness. In addition, it is extremely important to be a good friend in return.

My friends are amazing. They strive for greatness and push me to do the same. Some of them are athletes like me and some are not. Some I have been friends with for many years, while others I have just recently befriended.  I have a wide variety of friends who are living different lifestyles which in turn opens my eyes to many different cultures and ideas. They are always there for me when I am having a tough day and remind me of why I have made the choices I have in my life. Many times I will come home stressed about school or swimming and need to talk to someone. When talking with my friends they remind me why I am in school and why I stuck with swimming for so long. They remind me of the simple pleasures in life and how lucky I am to be living the life I am living because in reality, my “hard” day is not hard compared to others.

In return I love to reciprocate towards my friends. When someone asks me for help I am always trying the best I can to be there for them. This not only benefits them, but teaches me valuable lessons in return. I am truly blessed to be living the life I am and want to help others strive for greatness. It is important for your healthy lifestyle to make time for your friends to clear your mind and keep up on good relationships. To me friends and my family are a major aspect of living a healthy lifestyle and have really impacted the balanced healthy life I want to be living.

Leave a Reply

